• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Zemlinsky: Clarinet Trio in D Minor, Op. 3

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Alexander Zemlinsky
    • Editor: Dominik Rahmer
    • Instrumentation: Clarinet Trio (Clarinet, Violin, Piano)
    • Work: Clarinet Trio in D Minor, Op. 3
    • ISMN: 9790201805788
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 60
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Alexander Zemlinsky is mainly known for his operas and orchestral songs with their opulent late Romantic orchestration. His earlier, inspired hit, the Clarinet Trio, Op. 3, written in 1896, owes a great deal to his first important role model Johannes Brahms as far as inflection and instrumentation are concerned. And it was none other than Brahms himself who enthusiastically recommended the trio to his publisher Simrock, following the first performance in Vienna.

    As the autograph has disappeared, Henle's edition follows the musical text in the first edition. It underwent careful examination and was cleared of numerous, partly blatant engraver's errors. Alongside the piano score, this edition comprises a part for clarinet in B-flat/A, an authentic alternative part for violin as well as a cello part.