G. Henle Verlag


Weber: Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F Minor, Op. 73

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Carl Maria von Weber
  • Editors: Norbert Gertsch, Johannes Umbreit
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra, Clarinet
  • ISMN: 979-020180731-7
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 64
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Carl Maria von Weber's Concerto in F Minor is among the compositions of first rank for solo clarinet and is permanently established in the world's concert repertoire. This urtext edition with piano reduction presents the original solo part alongside Carl Bärmann's well-known version (both parts are enclosed in the volume). The accompanying notes offer a thorough discussion of the significance of these two versions and their relation to each other.