Vivaldi: The Four Seasons


Expected to ship in about a week.
  • Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
  • Editor: Christopher Hogwood
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
  • Originally for: Violin, Strings
  • ISMN: 9790006506316
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 75
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This new publication of Vivaldi's masterpiece is a critical performing edition of the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi's circle and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos than the first printed edition published by Le Cene in Amsterdam in 1725.

The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary basis for a modern performing edition, and offers new readings and evidence for players and listeners alike.