• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Vieuxtemps: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Minor, Op. 37

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Henri Vieuxtemps
    • Editor: Ray Iwazumi
    • Fingering: Ray Iwazumi
    • Introduction: Marie Cornaz
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    • Work: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Minor, Op. 37
    • ISMN: 9790201812571
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 58
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Amongst Vieuxtemps' seven violin concertos, the fifth in a Minor is doubtlessly the best known and most popular by far. It was composed in 1860-61 as an obligatory examination piece for the violin class of his friend Hubert Léonard at the Brussels Conservatory, but then soon made its way into the concert hall. It owes its popularity not only to the brilliant violin part but also to the unusual form of the three movements that merge into one another without interruption.