Thorvaldsdottir: Reflections

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Anna Thorvaldsdottir
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Trio (Violin, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: Reflections
  • UPC: 888680957650
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 20


Reflections was written for Nordic Affect. The first performance was given on 30 September 2016 in Reykjavik, Iceland. Arranged for violin, viola and cello.Anna Thorvaldsdottir frequently works with large sonic structures that tend to reveal the presence of a vast variety of sustained sound materials, reflecting her sense of imaginative listening to landscapes and nature. Her music tends to portray a flowing world of sounds with an enigmatic lyrical atmosphere.