Telemann: Viola Concerto in G Major, TWV 51:G9

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
    • Editor: Wolfgang Hirschmann
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Viola
    • Originally for: Basso continuo, String Orchestra, Viola
    • ISMN: 979-000650719-1
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 20
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    The Concerto in G Major (TWV 51:G9) is not only Telemann's only concerto for the viola but one of the earliest viola concertos in history. It belongs to the standard repertoire of every violist and is also suited for less experienced players, being relatively easy to master.

    _This edition replaces the older BA3712_.