• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Telemann: 12 Fantasies for Violin without Bass, TWV 40:14-25

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767) paid particular attention to the field of chamber music without bass. Intended for the amateur or student, these pieces represent genuine examples of baroque music displaying an original devotion to music the effect of which can still be felt today.

    The "Twelve Fantasias for Violin without Bass", 1735, formally display a cyclic construction with numerous variants. Elements of the sonata, the concerto and the suite are taken up and expertly contrasted with one another. Characteristic is the alternation of manifold musical ideas. The richly developed part writing ensures full use of the playing possibilities of the instrument.