Suková: Piano Pieces

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Otilie Suková
    • Editor: Eva Prchalová
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 979-026010864-6
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 16
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    Otilie Suková was the daughter of Antonín Dvorák and the wife of Josef Suk. A gifted musician, she played the piano and wrote several compositions of her own, inspired by her musical surroundings. Four of her piano pieces have survived; Suk wrote them down after his wife's performance. "Lullaby", "Humoresque" and "Joey on the Horsie" were published four years after her death as a supplement to the periodical Zlatá Praha. "To Dear Daddy" appears here for the first time in print. It is based on two manuscripts; the first is Suk's manuscript, the second is Otilie's clean copy of Suk's manuscript.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    • Humoreska (Humoreske)
    • Ukolébavka (Lullaby)
    • Pepca na konícku (Joey on the Horsie)
    • Drahému tatíckovi (To Dear Daddy)