Suk: Piano Quartet in A Minor, Op. 1

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Josef Suk
  • Editor: Zdeněk Nouza
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Piano Quartet (Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: Piano Quartet in A Minor, Op. 1
  • ISMN: 9790260105744
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 80
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Josef Suk's piano quartet quickly became a standard work, not least as a result of the extensive concerts given by the Bohemian Quartet, in which Suk was second violinist. This is, however, the first scholarly-critical edition of this work. It is based largely on a revision of the first edition which contains Suks alterations of 1914 and appeared in 1924, on the first copy as well as on newly discovered copies of the parts. Valuable information has also been extracted from printed parts of which the original copies are now no longer extant.

This edition replaces the older H7733.