Universal Edition


Strauss: 6 Songs, TrV 152, Op. 19

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Richard Strauss
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, High Voice
  • Originally for: Piano, Voice
  • Work Languages: English, German
  • ISMN: 9790008088773
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 24
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


New practical edition of "Sechs Lieder", Op. 19 by Richard Strauss from "Lotosblätter" by German poet Adolf Friedrich von Schack (1815-1894).

Strauss composed these songs in 1888. He often accompanied his wife, the soprano Pauline Strauss-de Ahna, on the piano and worked with her on interpretations of his piano songs. The resulting entries of the composer (e.g. performance markings) are reproduced in this edition.

Based on the text of "Richard Strauss Works" – Critical Edition (RSW), with English translations by John Bernhoff.