G. Henle Verlag


Spohr: Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 26

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Louis (Ludwig) Spohr
  • Editor: Ulrich Scheideler
  • Piano reduction: Christoph Sobanski
  • Instrumentation: Clarinet, Orchestra
  • Work: Clarinet Concerto No. 1, Op. 26
  • ISMN: 9790201809953
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 44
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The first in a series of four concertos written by Spohr for the virtuoso Johann Simon Hermstedt has lost nothing of its romantic magic and belongs to the standard repertoire of every clarinettist. Besides taking a close look at the Leipzig first edition of 1812, Henle's edition reassesses Spohr's autograph score for the first time: after it was rediscovered, it was possible to do away with many imprecisions and irregularities found in earlier editions.