• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • M. P. Belaieff


    Silvestrov: Works for 2 Cellos (quasi "cello solo")

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Valentin Silvestrov
    • Format: Performance Score
    • Instrumentation: Cello I, Cello II
    • ISMN: 9790203004844
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 32


    The quiet, poetic language of the Ukrainian composer Valentin Silvestrov which characterizes these two compositions will fascinate musicians and audience alike. in these pieces, both cellists communicate with each other so gently, that it sounds as if there is only one instrument playing. It could be compared to a cello 'for four hands' rather than a duet.

    Anja Lechner, cellist and dedicatee of "Hieroglyphs of the night" explains her feelings about Silvestrov's music: "… it changed me. I was so moved by the delicate, breathing sounds and melodic fragments, interwoven with contrasting textures, finally dissolving into the air … His quiet, poetic language enabled me to discover a new universe of quiet tones."


    • 3 Pieces
    • 5 Serenades