M. P. Belaieff


Silvestrov: Five Pieces

from 'Melodies of the Moments'

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Valentin Silvestrov
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
  • Work: Five Pieces (from 'Melodies of the Moments')
  • ISMN: 9790203005063
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 52


Anniversary edition on the occasion of the 75th birthday of Valentin Silvestrov: 'This work could well be called (in analogy to Bach's 'Art of Fugue') 'Art of Melody' if there were a didactic mission. But here is no 'art' whatsoever, only melodies – flashing moments, captured, frozen in time, songs without words – words which may be lost or forgotten.' (V. Silvestrov)