• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Sibelius: Ten Pieces, Op. 24

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Jean Sibelius
    • Editor: Kari Kilpeläinen
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790004182635
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 60
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Between 1895 and 1903, Sibelius composed ten piano pieces that were later compiled into op. 24. They were first printed singly by various publishers in Helsinki. Shortly thereafter, Breitkopf & Härtel acquired the small works and, with the composer's permission, grouped them together under the opus number 24, but without printing them in one joint edition. As the years went by, the Caprice, No. 3, and the Romance, No. 9, became particularly beloved among pianists.

    Eventually, the entire collection was released in one volume, for the first time, as part of the Sibelius Complete Edition. This edition of the "Ten Pieces" op. 24 is based on this edition. To be exact, the book contains twelve piano pieces, since there are alternative versions of No. 6, Idyll, and No. 7, Andantino.