• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Sibelius: Serenata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 69b

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Jean Sibelius
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    • Work: Serenata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 69b
    • ISMN: 9790004181041
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 20


    Sibelius wrote his two "Serenadtas Op. 69" in 1912. Upon receiving the scores, Breitkopf commissioned Hermann Gärtner to prepare arrangements for violin and piano. in order to spare the violin from having too many rests, the publisher asked Gärtner to transfer a few passages from the orchestral accompaniment to the solo part. in a letter to the publisher, the composer expressed his total satisfaction with the results: "Herr Gärtner's arrangement is excellent. Herr Gärtner is worth his weight in gold - I sincerely envy him."