• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Sikorski


    Shostakovich: 24 Preludes and Fugues, Op. 87 - Volume 1 (Nos. 1-12)

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.


    Shostakovich wrote this set of of 24 prelude-fugue pairs for solo piano, one in each of thin E Major and Minor keys of the chromatic scale. The cycle was composed in the years 1950-51 while Shostakovich was in Moscow, and premiered by pianist Tatiana Nikolayeva in Leningrad in December 1952. It was published the same year. The complete work takes about two and a half hours to play.