• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Schott


    Schumann: Violin Concerto in D Minor, WoO 1

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Robert Schumann
    • Editor: Christian Tetzlaff
    • Introduction: Reinhard Kapp
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    • Work: Violin Concerto in D Minor, WoO 1
    • ISMN: 9790001171946
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 92


    For reasons that we still cannot comprehend today, Clara Schumann, supported by Joseph Joachim and Johannes Brahms, suppressed the late works of Robert Schumann and even destroyed some of them. It was not until 1937 that the Violin Concerto in D Minor, Schumann's last Major work, was brought to the public's attention.

    With its very own mixture of neo-Baroque style and ambiguous virtuosity, it stands for the unfathomable sides of German Romanticism and already portends the concert aesthetics of the 20th century.

    This edition contains the piano reduction by Schumann himself and replaces the older ED2588 with the piano part edited by Georg Sch ünemann.