• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schumann: Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 47

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Robert Schumann
    • Editor: Ulrich Leisinger
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: Piano Quartet (Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello)
    • Work: Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 47
    • ISMN: 9790201807379
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 102
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    "In the evening we played Robert's in E-flat Major Quartet for the first time … and I was once again truly delighted at this beautiful and so youthful work", enthused Clara Schumann in 1842. in preparation for this work Schumann had studied string quartets by the Viennese Classical composers. This is why all of the parts in the quartet are treated equally, forming a splendid ensemble. Henle's edition has an extensive critical commentary on account of the difficult source situation. The fold-out page in the cello part was designed with music practice in mind. The piano quartet and the piano quintet, Op. 44, referred to as "sister works", were both composed in Schumann's "chamber music year".