G. Henle Verlag


Schumann: Introduction and Concert Allegro, Op. 134

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Robert Schumann
    2. Editor: Ernst Herttrich
    3. Piano reduction: Johannes Umbreit
    4. Fingering: Andreas Groethuysen
    5. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    6. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
    7. Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
    8. ISMN: 979-020181139-0
    9. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    10. Pages: 29
    11. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Schumann's original formal design is a particular feature: In opus 134 he streamlines the classical three movement form of the solo concerto – as he had already done in the Concert Piece op. 92 – into one single through-composed movement, and in so doing creates an atmospherically intense dialogue between the piano and orchestra.