• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schumann: Introduction and Allegro Appassionato, Op. 92

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Robert Schumann
    • Editor: Ernst Herttrich
    • Piano reduction: Johannes Umbreit
    • Fingering: Andreas Groethuysen
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
    • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
    • Work: Introduction and Allegro Appassionato, Op. 92
    • ISMN: 9790201811413
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 37
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Robert Schumann's famous Piano Concerto in a minor has always been part of the pianist's repertoire – yet the two later Concert Pieces for Piano and Orchestra op. 92 and op. 134 have wrongly been somewhat neglected. Their formal composition is very innovative: the three movements usually in a concerto have been combined to form one single movement. Clara Schumann, who played the solo part in the première of opus 92 on 14 February 1850 in the Gewandhaus in Leipzig, enthusiastically noted in her diary, "I am very looking forward to playing it – it is very passionate and I am sure I will play it thus".