• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schumann: Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 (Cello Version)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Robert Schumann
    • Editor: Ernst Herttrich
    • Fingering: Reiner Ginzel
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano
    • Originally for: Piano, Clarinet
    • Work: Fantasiestücke (Fantasy Pieces), Op. 73
    • ISMN: 9790201804224
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 33
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The circumstances in which these poetic "Soirée Pieces" (thus their original title) came into being are quite surprising. in 1849 Dresden was seized by violent political turmoil that ultimately forced Schumann to flee with Clara to the countryside. Yet none of this is apparent in the music of these three pieces, whose idyllic character signifies a longing for harmony and seclusion. Originally conceived for the clarinet, they were accompanied by alternative parts for violin and cello as early as the original print.

    This edition contains both marked and unmarked string parts.