• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schubert: Piano Sonata in B-flat Major, D 960

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.


    In 1828, the last year of his life, Franz Schubert composed three sonatas for piano which are generally described as the culmination of his lifelong occupation with the piano sonata genre. Schubert's role as successor to classical-era composers is clearly evident in them, while at the same time his very own, deeply personal tone resounds here. Our carefully revised edition of this frequently performed in B-flat Major Sonata is based on the autograph and first edition. Once again, Schubert here seems to have gathered up all his powers of introspection and tranquillity. Above all, the calm theme of the first movement captivates through its dreamlike expression. While it does not pose technical-virtuosic problems for the player, itis highly demanding in terms of luminosity of tone and of subtlety of nuance.