• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schubert: Impromptu in E-flat Major, Op. 90, No. 2, D 899

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    At the end of his short life, Franz Schubert impressively illustrated, in his collections of "Impromptus" and "Moments musicaux", how lyrical-songlike form could be rendered on the piano. Nothing can be added to these perfectly fashioned masterworks. Thus in the in E-flat Major Impromptu, Op. 90, No. 2 the player using our Urtext edition can abandon himself/herself to a perpetuum mobile of scurrying eighth-note triplets and at the same time delight in the piece's very demanding playing technique and sound-world.