Scarlatti: Keyboard Sonatas - Volume 9 (K. 94, 141-147, 202-205, 356-357, 452-453, 514-555)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Domenico Scarlatti
  • Instrumentation: Harpsichord / Piano
  • ISMN: 9790041827575
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This critical edition of all the sonatas of Domenico Scarlatti is justified by the necessity of offering performers and scholars a text which is philologically faithful to the author's intentions (in so far as this can be reconstructed through a comparative study of the surviving printed and manuscript sources) and which is presented as authentically as possible, free from editorial interference or suggestions for performance or interpretation. Music and critical commentary for Sonatas L. 458-516.