• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Schott


    Say: String Quartet, Op. 29 ("Divorce")

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Fazıl Say
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    • Work: String Quartet ("Divorce"), Op. 29
    • ISMN: 9790001174862
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 55


    From the composer:

    "In the composition of this string quartet, I have permitted myself to be led by my personality and experiences and have attempted to relate experiences such as divorce, separation and the failure of a relationship in the language of music with the aid of notes and rhythms. As is the case with my other compositions, this quartet is more a work originating from intuition than the description of a historical event, a journey or a place.

    The beginning of the first movement is somewhat wild, rapid and sorrowful with an irregular rhythm. Intermittent sections ensue which are reminiscent of a jazz club. Living history is our present which we are currently experiencing.

    The second movement with a melancholic atmosphere is dominated by colours, the subject of searching, the search for a remedy and unhappiness.

    In contrast, the final movement is intended to express the hatefulness, arguments and disputes within a relationship which have been transformed into a profound trauma."