Theodore Presser


Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo capriccioso, Op. 28 (arr. for flute & piano)

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns
    • Arranger: Dennis Bouriakov
    • Piano reduction: Daniel Dorff
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Flute
    • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    • ISBN: 978-1-59806-356-1
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches

    A favorite standard showpiece of the violin repertoire, Camille Saint-Saëns' Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso is an 8-minute delight, full of catchy melodies and sparkling passagework. The celebrated flute virtuoso Denis Bouriakov of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra has adapted the solo part to become a flute showpiece. Bouriakov's transcription fits perfectly with the standard orchestral accompaniment as well as the present piano reduction.