• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Saint-Saëns: Allegro appassionato, Op. 43

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Since its premiere in 1873 this work has held an important place in the cello repertoire. It is on the one hand a short charming composition; on the other hand, equally important, is its use in instruction during the first few years of playing. Central here are the articulation of the opening theme and its various repetitions juxtaposed with lyrical passages calling for legato playing.

    The edition incorporates many articulation alternatives for the soloist, which are marked ossia above the solo cello line. in addition to having both marked and unmarked parts, both parts have a fold-out page so that no page turns are necessary.