Oxford University Press


Rutter: Suite Lyrique

Format Descriptions
Expected to ship in 3-4 business days.
    • Composer: John Rutter
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Harp
    • Originally for: Strings, Harp
    • Pages: 16

    for solo harp and strings
    _Suite Lyrique_ is a work in six movements for harp and strings, with music taken from the composer's _Suite_ _Antique_ of 1979 for flute, harpsichord, and strings. The six movements - Prelude, Ostinato, Aria, (Jazz) Waltz, Chanson, and Rondeau - explore different moods and exploit the harp's sound world and capabilities to the full to create a highly attractive and joyful concert work.
    The harp part and full score are available on sale and string parts and scores available on hire.

    * Prelude
    * Ostinato
    * Aria
    * (Jazz) Waltz
    * Chanson
    * Rondeau