Rheinberger: Organ Sonata No. 6 in E-flat Minor, Op. 119

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Josef Rheinberger
    • Instrumentation: Organ
    • ISMN: 979-000718815-3
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.6 inches
    • Pages: 24
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    The 6th Organ Sonata, composed in 1880 in E-flat Minor, was the first of a series of sonatas in Rheinberger's output which are more strongly symphonic. One of the features they display is the expansion of the previous three movements to a four-movement form. The grand introductory movement is followed by an Intermezzo, a gentle programmatic Marcia religiosa, and a highly effective tightly-constructed fugal Finale.