Rheinberger: Organ Sonata No. 12 in D-flat Major, Op. 154

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Josef Rheinberger
    2. Instrumentation: Organ
    3. ISMN: 979-000714082-3
    4. Size: 9.8 x 12.6 inches
    5. Pages: 32
    6. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Josef Gabriel Rheinberger's 12th Organ Sonata in D flat major (1888) beings with a large Phantasie and ends with a demanding fugue in C sharp minor. The middle movement is a Pastorale. Twenty organ sonatas in twenty different keys came from the pen of the composer. Unfortunately, in his lifetime he was not granted the opportunity to complete the set as a "well-tempered" whole.