Alphonse Leduc


Renié: 6 Pièces breves

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Henriette Renié
    2. Instrumentation: Harp
    3. ISMN: 979-004620157-8
    4. Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    5. Pages: 11

    _Six Short Pieces_ is a set of short works for harp composed by Henriette Renié. Written in two suites for pedal or lever harp, the volume is divided as per below: Suite 1: - Conte de Noël - Recueillement - Air de Danse. Suite 2: - Invention dans le Style ancient - Rêverie - Gavotte. This set of pieces is really enjoyable to play and was written for upper beginners/intermediate players. It includes chords, arpeggios, a few accidental alterations and some natural harmonics. Henriette Renié (1875-1956) is a French harpist who had Alphonse Hasselmans and Théodore Dubois as professors at the Paris Conservatoire. She received a First Prize for the Harp and composed many pieces for harp, including a concerto, some chamber music works and some transcriptions of other works for the harp.