Bärenreiter Praha


Reicha: 3 Quartets, Op. 98, Nos. 1-3

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Anton Reicha
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: Violin, Cello, Viola, Flute Quartet (Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello), Flute
    • ISMN: 979-026000203-6
    • Size: 9.4 x 12.2 inches

    Antonín Josef Rejcha (1770–1836), the prominent Czech composer and music theorist, lived in emigration, especially in Paris, where he excelled primarily as a music teacher. As a composer, he was remarkably prolific; his compositions are mostly written in the style of Viennese Classicism, but in their formal structure and the colourful timbre of their instrumentation they show certain distinctive features that were the domain of Romanticism. The current edition contains the parts to the following quartets:, Op. 98 No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 98 No. 2 in C Major, Op. 98 No. 3 in G Major.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    • Flute Quartet, Op. 98, No. 1
    • Flute Quartet, Op. 98, No. 2
    • Flute Quartet, Op. 98, No. 3