• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Reger: Serenades, Op. 77a and, Op. 141a

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Max Reger
    • Editor: Michael Kube
    • Instrumentation: Violin, Viola, Flute / Violin
    • ISMN: 9790201807867
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 72
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    "It is quite clear to me what is missing from today's music: a Mozart!" with his trios which he consciously kept in a classical manner, Reger hoped to prove the contrary to the "ignorant people", who for their part accused him of "a lack of feeling" and being too "complicated". The instrumentation for his serenades, Op. 77a and 141a is rather distinctive: he omits the lower registers, opting for the bright tones of the flute, violin and viola to outline joyful musical figures and catchy melodies. Reger's own style cannot however be mistaken. These two serenades, which are technically not overly demanding, are not only suited for concert performances but also offer a welcome change for those engaging in spontaneous chamber music.


    • Serenade, Op. 77a
    • Serenade in G Major, Op. 141a