Reger: Sacred Choral Music a cappella

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Max Reger
    • Format: Vocal Score
    • Instrumentation: SATB Choir
    • Work Languages: English, German, Latin
    • ISMN: 979-000656107-0
    • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    • Pages: 94
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    This edition contains a selection of his sacred a cappella choral works. Their scoring, level of difficulty and length make them ideal for choirs who are wary of tackling the large-scale Op. 110 motets. For the first time, the selection of works includes the previously unpublished Acht Grabgesänge (1900). The pieces are arranged in chronological order, culminating in the well-known cycle of Acht geistliche Gesänge op. 138 (1914).

  • Contains the following pieces:
    • Tantum ergo Sacramentum
    • Maria, Himmelsfreud!
    • 8 Grabgesänge
    • 8 Marienlieder, Op. 61d
    • 6 Trauergesänge, Op. 61g
    • 8 geistliche Gesänge, Op. 138