Reger: Organ Works Part II

Complete Works Volume I/6

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Max Reger
  • Editors: Alexander Becker, Stefan König, Christopher Grafschmidt, Johanna Steiner
  • Format: Clothbound Score + DVD
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISMN: 9790007143534
  • Size: 10.2 x 13.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The sixth volume in the series of organ works includes, in chronological order, the organ pieces Max Reger composed in between April 1902 and spring 1903 in Munich. The Max-Reger-Institut (MRI), located in Karlsruhe, Germany, has initiated the first ever scholarly-critical edition of works by Max Reger. The Reger-Werkausgabe (RWA) is sponsored by the Mainzer Akademie der Wissenschaften and der Literatur and with its design as a hybrid edition breaks new ground in the editorial techniques.