G. Henle Verlag


Reger: Organ Suite in E Minor, Op. 16 (arr. piano, 4-hands)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Max Reger
  • Editor: Michael Kube
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano 4-Hands
  • Originally for: Organ
  • Work: Suite No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 16
  • ISMN: 9790201806525
  • Size: 12.2 x 9.3 inches
  • Pages: 54
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Max Reger's powerful organ work is published here in the previously unknown authentic version for piano four hands. The manuscript only came into the possession of the Reger Institute in Karlsruhe a few years ago. The famous Piano Duo Tal & Groethuysen was so impressed with the quality of the arrangement and its effect on the audience that they not only undertook to record it for the first time but also persuaded us of the necessity of publishing it. Music journalists gave it an incredible reception: "of course one would hope that through this arrangement the music of the organ suite would also be transported into the concert halls from the churches – yet, "one must, of course, already be able to play" [Piano News, 2000].