• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Reger: Introduction and Passacaglia in D Minor

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

    Listen on Soundcloud


    Max Reger composed the present work in 1899 for the "Schönberger Orgelalbum", which served as a means of funding the new organ in Schönberg im Taunus. Other renowned organ composers of the time also contributed works to this project, such as Guilmant, Rheinberger and Widor. Reger referred to his piece as a "little work" that is "intentionally not difficult" – yet he succeeded in creating a highly skillful piece that was hailed as a confirmation of Reger's artistry at the organ, and enjoyed great popularity from the very start.