• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Reger: Fantasia and Fugue in D Minor, Op. 135b

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Max Reger
    • Editors: Hans Klotz, Martin Weyer
    • Introduction: Hans Haselböck
    • Instrumentation: Organ
    • Work: Fantasia and Fugue in D Minor, Op. 135b
    • ISMN: 9790004178003
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 28
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    Listen on Soundcloud


    This separate edition is particularly noteworthy since it presents Reger's last significant organ work in its entirety. Previously it was available in a radically shortened version, which apparently reflects Reger's last wishes, but does not allow a satisfactory appreciation of the creative process. Precisely in its original, completeform, this key work dedicated to Richard Strauss, shows that Max Reger underwent a period of radial stylistic change towards 1915, the development of which was hindered by his sudden death.