• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Carus


    Reger: Chorale Fantasias for Organ

    Complete Works Volume I/1

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Max Reger
    • Editors: Alexander Becker, Stefan König, Christopher Grafschmidt, Stefanie Steiner-Grage
    • Format: Clothbound Score + DVD
    • Instrumentation: Organ
    • Binding: Hardcover
    • ISMN: 9790007094850
    • Size: 10.2 x 13.0 inches
    • Pages: 192
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Since January 2008, the first scholarly, critical edition of the works of Max Reger (RWA) is being produced at the Max-Reger-Institute, Karlsruhe. Its design as a "hybrid" edition breaks new ground in the methods of editorial practice. It comprises three areas of Reger's compositional output: Organ works, Lieder and choruses and, for the first time, Max Reger's ar­rangements of works by other composers. To begin the series, the first seven volumes have been published and contain the organ works, which have been eagerly awaited by many.