G. Henle Verlag


Reger: 3 Suites for Cello Solo, Op. 131c

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Max Reger
    • Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
    • Fingering: Reiner Ginzel
    • Introduction: Susanne Shigihara
    • Instrumentation: Cello
    • ISMN: 979-020180478-1
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 50
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    Max Reger composed his Three Suites for Cello solo in 1914/15 for three important cellists and teachers of the time: Julius Klengel, Hugo Becker and Paul Grümmer. Klengel was also friends with the composer. Reger humorously told him of his Opus 131c in summer 1915, calling them "strapping triplets". He asked the cellist to "use these three things as often as possible in your lessons", although they presuppose a great degree of skill on the students' part.

    This edition contains both marked and unmarked string parts.