Boosey & Hawkes


Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances, Op. 45 (2-piano version)

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff
    • Editor: Robert Threlfall
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano I, Piano II
    • Originally for: Orchestra
    • ISMN: 979-006011652-0
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 188

    _Includes copies for each player_

    Composed in 1940, the _Symphonic Dances_ for orchestra are the last of Rachmaninoff's compositions. Rachmaninoff arranged the piece for two pianos while writing the orchestral version. Rachmaninoff and Vladimir Horowitz famously premiered this two-piano version in 1942 at a private party in Beverly Hills. This edition corrects errors from the original edition.