• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Boosey & Hawkes


    Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 4, Op. 40

    Revised Version - 1941

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
    • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
    • Work: Piano Concerto No. 4, Op. 40
    • ISMN: 9790060115165
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 73


    Rachmaninoff's earliest work on this piano concerto dates back to about 1914. When he left Russia in 1917, he took extensive sketches and drafts with him, but the work was not finished until 1926. After its publication in 1928, he performed extensive revision that he finally finished in 1941.

    This edition, edited in 2003, makes numerous corrections to the typsetting of previous printings of this concerto. It has both the solo and orchestral reduction parts on one system; two copies are needed for performance.