Purcell: The Fairy Queen

In stock and usually ships in 3-4 business days.
    1. Composer: Henry Purcell
    2. Format: Vocal Score
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Voice
    4. Originally for: Opera
    5. ISBN: 978-0-85360-222-4

    The drama in this work is adapted from Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream. The work may be perfomed with a minimum of five soloists: Soprano I, Soprano II, Alto or countertenor, or Tenor, Tenor, Bass. The orchestral scoring consists of two recorders, two oboes, two trumpets, timpani, strings and continuo.