advance music


Piper: Tango Suite No. 1 (for clarinet and piano)

This item typically ships in 1-2 weeks.
    1. Composer: Hauke Piper
    2. Instrumentation: Piano, Clarinet
    3. ISMN: 979-020630169-8
    4. Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    5. Pages: 22

    Each of the four movements has its own profile and poses different challenges to the musicians: The first movement: rubato; the second one: bound to a fixed meter and set up as a multi-faceted tale. The third movement can be improvised over an accompanying ostinato; yet, a notated proposal for its interpretation is also included. The fourth movement rounds off the suite looking back on what has been.