Piatti: 12 Caprices, Op. 25

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Carlo Alfredo Piatti
  • Editor: Christian Bellisario
  • Fingering: Carlo Alfredo Piatti
  • Instrumentation: Cello
  • ISMN: 979-020180746-1
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 39
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Piatti's Twelve Caprices, Op. 25, are the daily bread of all advanced players of the cello: Sir Yehudi Menuhin mentioned them in the same breath with the Bach Suites. This edition includes information on sources, alternative readings and fold-out pages to solve the previously knotty problem of page turns.