G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: "Wunderkind" Sonatas - Volume 3, K. 26-31 [Solo Piano]

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
  • Fingering: Ariane Haering
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790201810966
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 31
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Six Sonatas for Piano K. 26–31 that can also have a violin accompaniment were composed in The Hague. They were published in 1766 and were dedicated to Princess Caroline von Nassau-Weilburg. These jewels by the "Wunderkind" Mozart have only been known in the form of violin sonatas up to now.


  • Piano Sonata in E-flat Major (Wunderkind), K. 26
  • Piano Sonata in G Major (Wunderkind), K. 27
  • Piano Sonata in C Major (Wunderkind), K. 28
  • Piano Sonata in D Major (Wunderkind), K. 29
  • Piano Sonata in F Major (Wunderkind), K. 30
  • Piano Sonata in B-flat Major (Wunderkind), K. 31