G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: "Wunderkind" Sonatas - Volume 2, K. 10-15

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin, Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello)
  • ISMN: 9790201810782
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 108
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Leopold Mozart was only able to understand his son's musical genius in terms of it being a God-given wonder: "That my boy […] knows all of this with his 8 years that could be expected of a man of forty years. in short: whoever has not seen or heard it, cannot believe it". in 1764 Wolfgang composed six sonatas in London – possibly after the model of Johann Christian Bach's "Op. 2" – that can either be played as piano trios, as violin sonatas or simply on the piano.

This edition contains both marked and unmarked string parts.


  • Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 10
  • Violin Sonata in G Major (Wunderkind), K. 11
  • Violin Sonata in A Major (Wunderkind), K. 12
  • Violin Sonata in F Major (Wunderkind), K. 13
  • Violin Sonata in C Major (Wunderkind), K. 14
  • Violin Sonata in B-flat Major (Wunderkind), K. 15