• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Mozart: "Wunderkind" Sonatas - Volume 2, K. 10-15 (for solo piano)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
    • Fingering: Ariane Haering
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano
    • Originally for: Piano, Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello)
    • ISMN: 9790201810959
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 39
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    In 1764 the eight-year-old Mozart wrote the Sonatas, K. 10–15 in London. Leopold Mozart was only able to understand his son's musical genius in terms of it being a God-given wonder: "That my boy […] knows all of this with his 8 years that could be expected of a man of forty years. in short: whoever has not seen or heard it, cannot believe it". According to the title page the six sonatas can either be played as piano trios, violin sonatas or simply piano solo.


    • Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 10
    • Piano Sonata in G Major (Wunderkind), K. 11
    • Piano Sonata in A Major (Wunderkind), K. 12
    • Piano Sonata in F Major (Wunderkind), K. 13
    • Piano Sonata in C Major (Wunderkind), K. 14
    • Piano Sonata in B-flat Major (Wunderkind), K. 15