• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Mozart: "Wunderkind" Sonatas - Volume 1, K. 6-9 [Solo Piano]

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
    • Fingering: Ariane Haering
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201810942
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 40
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    As astonishing as it might sound, Mozart was already composing piano sonatas (K. 6–9) at the age of seven. It is wonderfully fresh and varied music. Despite the violin part, Mozart described them as piano sonatas in the title and they were assuredly played as such. Whilst the added violin provides tonal enrichment, it can be omitted without loss. A true treasure trove of easier, unknown original music by Mozart.


    • Piano Sonata in C Major (Wunderkind), K. 6
    • Piano Sonata in D Major (Wunderkind), K. 7
    • Piano Sonata in B-flat Major (Wunderkind), K. 8
    • Piano Sonata in G Major (Wunderkind), K. 9