Mozart: "Wunderkind" Sonatas - Volume 1, K. 6-9

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Piano
  • ISMN: 979-020181077-5
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 71
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


At the time, Mozart's genius – recognised at an early age – could only be explained as being God-given. Wolfgang Amadeus and his sister Maria Anna, older by five years, were admired as being "Wunderkinder" (prodigies) on their travels through Western Europe between 1763 and 1766. The piano sonatas "with a violin accompaniment" K. 6–9 were composed in Paris. It is wonderfully fresh and varied music. The piano is joined by a violin that adds colour, but not as an equal partner unlike in the later, great violin sonatas.

This edition includes marked and unmarked string parts.